Contact Us Today For Help!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Flint Lost Wages Lawyer

Serving Clients Throughout The State of Michigan

Workers injured on the job in Michigan are entitled to turn to the state’s workers’ compensation insurance system to recover money for wages and earnings lost while recovering from their injuries or disability. Under the law, a worker who is classified for disability may seek wage benefits equal to two-thirds of his or her average weekly wages (AWW).* Workers who are able to return to limited work at reduced wages may be eligible for differential wage loss benefits to make up the difference between prior AWW and the reduced amount earned.

If you need help recovering lost wages through the Michigan workers’ compensation system, or if you have had your lost wage benefits reduced because of reclassification, call Burns Law. I have nearly 20 years of experience helping injured workers navigate the complicated waters of workers’ compensation benefits.

No matter where you are in the workers’ comp benefits claims process, call me. From offices in Saginaw, we provide workers’ compensation, Social Security Disability and personal injury claims services for clients throughout Saginaw County, Isabella County and Bay County, Michigan. Call us toll free at 844-BURNSLAW (844-287-6752) or contact us by email to arrange a free consultation with an experienced Flint lost wages attorney.

My services include:

  • Temporary or permanent disability lost wage benefit claims
  • Medical treatment benefits
  • Denied and reduced benefits appeals
  • Appeals of reduced benefits
  • Appeals of return to work classification

Learn more about Michigan workers’ compensation at these information pages:

Call An Experienced Saginaw Workers’ Comp Wage Benefits Lawyer

Find out what kind of a difference an experienced lawyer can make in your injury or disability claim. Call toll free 844-BURNSLAW (844-287-6752) or contact me by email to arrange a free consultation.

My office is open for consultations from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays. Evening and weekend appointments may be made by special arrangement. I handle all injury, disability and personal injury claims on a contingency-fee basis. You will not pay attorneys fees if I am unable to help you receive benefits or recover compensation.

*Benefits are paid at roughly 60 percent of your average weekly wage, determined by looking back at the highest 39 of the previous 52 weeks you have worked. In 2012, the wage benefit was capped at $774, which is 90 percent of the state’s average weekly wage.